cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

marinemom

Positive Affirmations and Support

Don't feel bad Ali. I guess I could be guilty of the same thing. My morning was he** and I was talking to a friend who was smoking and although I didn't ask for a drag I really wanted too. Did inhale some of the smoke off it though. Didn't help the stress level. Got a lozenge in my mouth right now. They work pretty good at taking the edge off.
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
2,921 Replies
lois2

i am proud of you breakinthechains, i am happy my husband don't smoke, we will look back ayear from now and laugh, good luck to all,

0 Kudos
Breakinchains

Embrace the changes that will come with your quit. It makes the whole process much easier. Smile and laugh when the change comes, because it is a good thing.

0 Kudos
jpolczak

I have been smoking for 13 years. My last cigarette was last night. I have been chewing Nicorette today instead of smoking. I am so disappointed in my self. I wish I could just lock my self in a padded room because I think I am not going to make it.

0 Kudos
Breakinchains

Watched the film "A Beautiful Mind" on tape the other day. I was struck by how the main character was able to learn to live with the multiple personalities in his head. Do you remember the scene where he says "you just learn to ignore them, and over time they shut up?" That's how I treated my cravings in the beginning of my quit. Good stuff!

0 Kudos
lois2

i feel good since i quit smoking scears me some times,  we are doing it,

0 Kudos
patty17