cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Karin12

Needing help

Hi I was unable to start on my start date and continue the tomorrow thing.  I am needing help to remove the glue stuck on the box to my hand. I have COPD for 4 and a half year and still smoking, knowing I am killing myself faster. Hoping someone can help me as my home based support is very poor. I really need the help as I am desperate. regards Karin

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
7 Replies
gma-of-4

Hi Karin, 

I just joined today I dont know how to add friends but I would like to be a support person for you I want to try and visit the site daily multiple times as my online schooling allows me the time to.

its easier for someone else to tell you that you should quit , Im new at all this but willing to help if I can

0 Kudos
Karin12

Hi gma

I am also new to the site and dont know where to find the support. Not sure

where we find the friends, so just put it out here. Thank you I it would be nice

for the support. I have long past my quit date, but still smoking. Should I set a new date?  Have you quit?

0 Kudos
bellringer40

Hi Karen, I just joined today with my quit dated on 1/17.  I've had terrible bouts with bronchitis and pneumonia for the last 6 months and I can relate to what you are going through.  I've smoked for 38 years and this is the first time i have tried to quit so I don't quite know what the challanges will be yet but I think if we can all support and encourage you and us as a team, we can do it and help you to do it as well.  I will add you as a friend when I figure out how!  Hang in there!

0 Kudos
beamer20