cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

sissy

First Timer-Need Support

This is my first time on this website. Need community support big time. See my profile. Since I am unemployed after having been a stay at home Mom for 18 years with a finalized divorce, I am now ready to think, plan and act on this filthy expensive habit. Who out there has all there triggers at home?
0 Kudos
14 Replies
sissy

Coffee and cigarettes. Deliciously awful triggers. I smoke in my garage because I don't want to offend neighbors. My garage smells worse than an off track betting parlor. My present ciggy habit is completely different than in my 20's (I quit for 18 years raising family). In my 20's, I never smoked at work. Lit up on the drive home and only when I went out for cocktails or parties; THAT WAS IT. I couldn't even stand the smell of cigarette smoke in the morning or in an office; basically I smoked after 5PM. Now, with no family or employment, I crave big time immediately, lite up first thing in the morning with coffee and zoom through half a pack by afternoon. Evening smoking is more habit than craving. So weird.
0 Kudos
cindy25

Hi Sissy! Glad you are posting! I quit with the Ex plan ad had great success. I followed it to the letter. Separated from my triggers one at a time. My biggest trigger was driving my car! I drive all day!!!!! Killer. But, I did it. You can do it too. One step at a time. Make a plan and stick to it! Even when you start to track your cigarettes (if you do it for real!) you will begin to cut down automatically. Just being aware is amazing. Try it. Build your confidence! Get support for your quit. Stay strong!
0 Kudos
sissy

Hello Cindy, Thank you so much. This communication is such a good thing!
0 Kudos
sherri10

Oh Sissy!