cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Makeemproud

Easier Said than Done

I've been vaping for two years. I want to quit but it's easier said than done.  I'm here hoping there is a way I can ditch the bad habit and still keep my sanity in check. I'm sick of feeling like a crazy person when I misplace my Juul. I thought quitting cigarettes was an accomplishment. And maybe it was. I'm hoping I can quit vaping too.

Tags (1)
9 Replies
YoungAtHeart

Welcome to our community!

Although primarily a smoking cessation site, I have seen a huge increase in the number of people coming for help to break free from vaping. Research suggests nicotine may be as addictive as heroin and cocaine.  It's not just a habit!   Here is a great article with information about the products: https://www.nbcnews.com/health/vaping/vaping-101-what-know-about-e-cigs-addiction-illnesses-n1054981?cid=sm_npd_nn_fb_ma&fbclid=IwAR1_kp1N7b8vLyjqt3M-Onz2hPEUkBBmUYm98bdRJ9EBVKldRbKbvLwP3ss.

E-cigarette users can get more nicotine than they would from a tobacco product — extra-strength cartridges are available, or the e-cigarette’s voltage can be increased to get a greater hit of the substance. I understand some pods equal the nicotine in a pack of cigarettes. Because it is available to you most anywhere, anytime, I believe it might be more difficult from which to break free than tobacco products - but it CAN be done!