Give and get support around quitting

dawn4

September Quitters

Happy November to the Septemberers!!!
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
602 Replies
webslave

Congrats on almost a year of sobriety Walt and all the best on your upcoming lil cigar quit.
0 Kudos

After 11 months of having alcohol and drugs removed from my life, I and another Friend of Bill W. with a year of sobriety in Monroe Michigan, will begin turning our will over to God, and ask that He remove our obsession with tobacco, just as He has removed other obsessions... one day at a time... one hour, one minute. Pray for us, and share your experience, strength, and hope, so that we may help others too.
0 Kudos
Susan57

Has anyone tried the patches of Chantix? Deep down, the patches may be the way to go, I have been smoking for 45 years, hard to believe that I am still on this earth writing at this time!
0 Kudos
sandie

Congrats on several sobriety dates..... in September I will have 21 years without a drink. Now so I can live another 21 years, have a quit smoking date of the 5th of September.....started Chantix today and am feeling positive and that it can be done...... one day at a time. Good luck to all and support is soooooo helpful, cannot do it alone.
0 Kudos
webslave

I'm hoping to get on Chantix soon. Has anyone that has used Chantix, also used some form of NRT ? Thinking I'm going to need ALL the help I can get !

And the best of luck to the upcoming quitters !
0 Kudos
pamela9

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie to the site but I'm a professional quitter. each time I quit I end up smoking more than before. this time i'm determined more than ever. I'm starting to examine my triggers to be successful. Also, I believe other lifestyle changes will help. I'm starting a workout program in the morning to focus on. I already workout but have not been committed to it until now. I will carry a daily journal to record my workouts, eating habits, moods, smoking triggers and cheats. Time to get real. NO ALCOHOL. NO SMOKES.
0 Kudos