cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

traci9

Scared of dying

Hi, my name is Traci and I am scared of dying. Doctors have told me that I will not see 50 if I do not quit, I am 42. I want to so bad but it is such a part of me since I have been doing it for 30 yrs. Please give me the strength! I need help real bad, I am desperate to quit.
0 Kudos
33 Replies
jennie3

Hey Traci I am so glad you found this site! We will be here to help you every step of the way! You can make this happen for yourself! Have you tried the EXplan to target your triggers? Have you thought about putting together a quit plan? Please feel free to drop me a line whenever.
0 Kudos
jennie3

Hey Traci I am so glad you found this site! We will be here to help you every step of the way! You can make this happen for yourself! Have you tried the EXplan to target your triggers? Have you thought about putting together a quit plan? Please feel free to drop me a line whenever.
0 Kudos
lisa61

Hi Traci! I came to this site yesterday and I am also afraid of dying, plus I am 7 monthes prgnant. I wake up with a sore throat everyday. I would love to help you through this and so far the support is awesome. Just remember that you can do this, and not to be afraid. This is our chance to fight this once and for all! I want to see you live to be a 100 years old and live happily without this addiction. Stay strong, and work at a pace that is good for you. Stay strong!
0 Kudos
Susan59

Hey Traci.

Get determined. You have all the reasons in the world to quit. You can do this!

Read my 6 months post. Read the junkie thinking post. Read about the EX plan, Get a plan, Get ready, Do it!

You can do this!! Do not try to quit......just quit! All the help is here......you just need to do the work. Put them down.

Prayers. Susan Day 182
0 Kudos
jennifer33

Traci,