cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

cindy6

October Quitters

Just wanted to let everyone know that I am feeling MUCH better about my quit. I was beginning to think the Chantix was causing major depression but it was really just the nicotine withdraws. I didn't expect it to last 20 days because I don't remember it lasting that long the last time I quit. I'm sure everyone is different but man oh man am I glad to be through that!
Tags (1)
422 Replies
dan-osberg

Hi Im a newbie, today is my quit day, here goes!
0 Kudos
rain

Hello! I'm a super-newbie, I quit yesterday at 12 noon, ready to make it happen, Good Luck to everyone with their quits, so far its really hard but thinking of myself as a happy, clean person without trash in my lungs is keeping me going, I'd been a smoker for 10 years, a heavy smoker, and an unhappy, sad one at that. We can make it, October ex's 🙂
0 Kudos
cris3

Hi I am new here...Im so sick of quitting it makes me want to quit altogether! I need a boot in the butt! Anyone here like that? My NEWEST quit month is now October. I am so embarrassed and ashamed. Lets do this!
0 Kudos
snshine39

Well, today is day 4 and I seem to be doing okay. I have good moments and bad moments but I am still "smoke free". I don't feel quite as anxious or irritable as I did the last couple of days. I'm hoping that it is a good sign of better days ahead. Well, I'll check back tomorrow and give everyone an update.
0 Kudos
spunkie

All right everyone lets get on with this quit being smoke free is wonderful you are no longer a slave to cigs.. Stop by my page watch my video it will make you laugh and help with your quit also read the Story about your best friend the cig and you will be looking for better friends... please stop by Smoke Free and Loving IT Good Luck everyone..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 Kudos
patricia6