Nurses

Welcome,

We can make this work together!

Tammy

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
39 Replies
tiinabelle

Hello all! I'm glad I found this group. I'm a peds nurse, and it's embarassing to bring that stink to the kids! So, February 28th is my quit date. Good luck to all, and kudos to those that are already doing it!

0 Kudos

Hello Fellow Nurses...I am new to this site and am so happy to have found you all!  I am a RN specialized in Palliative Care...so I watch people dying all the time of all types of smoking related diseases.  We should know better...well, we are human and although we know the risks..we are or were hooked on the crap!!  I have set my quit date and am working through this site to prepare for the big day!!    I am looking forward to working through all this stuff with you...people who understand the stress, embarrassment and struggles of being a smoking nurse!!  For all of you who quit...Congrats!!  Keep up the good work and come back here to inspire us newbies!!  With the help of friends, God and lots of angels...we can do this!!  Take care...God bless!!!

0 Kudos

Good evening fellow nurses.. I hope you all had a good day at work...maybe saved a life, held a sick child or comforted a grieving family member...we do amazing work!!  I hope everyone is handling the stress of all that caregiving without lighting up!  I am really trying to prepare myself for the big day...quit day!!  I have ordered several books to help me along as well!  Best of luck to all of you in this journey...remember how special you all are!!  Take care and God bless!!!

0 Kudos
mlern

Hello fellow nurses.  Today is day 3 for me.  I'm so glad I won't be walking out to the sidewalk to smoke anymore!  I don't want to go back in to my patients smelling like cigarettes.  I don't want to start to laugh and end up coughing! 

0 Kudos
peg