Give and get support around quitting

mara

November Quitters

Wish me luck as I wish you luck!
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
609 Replies
cindy16

Hi Sue, I do not work on Monday. I have a few errands. I will be on the computer alot.. Post a message or email if you need to talk. It is easier than you think. Today is day 13 and feeling good.
  Cindy
0 Kudos
cindy16

Hi Brenda, If you do not know if you want to quit you probaly are not ready. That was me many times. This time I was mentally ready. Quit when you feel secure about it. Do not quit for anyone but yourself. That is the only way you will be successful.
  Cindy
0 Kudos
michael45

Hi Cindy,
  3-4 days before my quit date I smoked a brand that I hated.... I use to smoke camel lights... but the days before I quit I bought some generic ultra light brand... I thought every little thing I could do to be successful was worth it....
  I think it helped a little
  Good Luck!
0 Kudos

im trying to quit im a truck driver i have lozenges and im trying to cope with the cravings when im driving and stop when i can and walk or read a book but i can beat this i know it this time ive been smoking for 16 years
0 Kudos
cindy16

I agree do whatever it takes to quit. I have been smoke free for 13 days. I feel great. Good luck everyone
  Cindy
0 Kudos
deborah-hicks

Day Nine , Cold Turkey 🙂 OMG I feel so much better... am learing how not to smoke... Love it... I wish all of us the very best of luck for stress free and smoke free days.... take care 🙂
0 Kudos
clifford

Congrats Greg and Deb! Day 9!!!! My quit date is Nov 18th! Been smokin for 10 years now.. I'm ready!
0 Kudos
molly9