cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Alyssa07_11

New to this site and hoping to quit for good!

Hello everyone!! I hope everyone had an amazing Christmas! I have chosen to join today. My quit day is going to be January 4th, 2022. Can anyone give me advice. I am quite young and I should have never started. I am 16 and i started at 14. Since I am underage i am unable to get any medications to help me through quitting. 

I have been vaping for 2 years and been on and off cigarettes. It has began to effect me school wise this year and I don’t wish for it to effect my chances for a good collage. I had a vape on me at school and the school choose to search me. Since this is my first time having anything on me I have a high chance of getting into amazing collages still. I just wish to quit before it begins to effect my chances greatly.

I attempted quitting before but I ended up starting again. My family has huge issues with health conditions including lung cancer and many other lung diseases due to smoking. It’s very common for people in my family who smoke to get lung and heart diseases. I wish to quit to decrease my likelihood of gaining these problems. 

I have very little support from my parents and friends on quitting. I came to this site in hope to find help on quitting. 

I know i’m younger but i have the same goal as everyone here and i wish to gain support. Anyone can get addicted. I just wish to gain help on ending this battle with addiction.

If anyone has tips or can help me with some of my questions can you please private message me or comment. 🙂

I am praying for anyone who is attempting to quit!! We are all in this together! ❤️ 

6 Replies
MarilynH