cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

biscuts

Just getting started...

Hello my name is Josh and I am trying to get started quitting today, I have been smoking for four years and I have decided that  I have alot more reasons to live than to smoke. I have a wife that I am acutally quitting for, she started having some of my cigarettes and it hurts me to see her smoke. I have no intentions of letting myself fail this time. So, wish me luck 😄

0 Kudos
22 Replies
steve146

Hi my name is Steve and I am an OTR truck driver  I have just set my quit date of October 15 and will need all the help I can get.  My email is Makersteve@yahoo.com if you have positive feed back or helpful suggestions for while I am driving

0 Kudos
curlies2008

Hi Steve, Im a former trucker myself used to run the I-5 corridor on the west coast for a bit and most of my years was 48 and Canada, I had 3 strokes and can no longer drive so Ill be any kind of sounding board ya need I know itll be tough but you can do it! get some of those nicorete lozengers they help alot with the cravings and sunflower seeds help to keep the hands busy find a book that ya like too and try and stay away from any truck stops that allow smoking in them cuz it will trigger you for sure...i just stopped today so Im right there with ya ill let ya know whats been working for me as I find out LOL so far deep breaths and lots of water just make sure ya have a big gatoraid bottle in the cab cuz youll be peeing alot!good luck

Curlie

0 Kudos
shysmoker

good luck to you josh, i am in the same boat i have tried many times and have failed but i am determind to mak this work just dont know how well it will go bing i am home alone 90 % of my days 😕 but i am hoping we can do it 🙂

0 Kudos
shysmoker

yea my boyfriend started doing the same thing also it makes me very sad to see him smoke he has even been buy his own pack 😞 i cant stand to see it

0 Kudos