Give and get support around quitting

hollu

July Quitters

Decided not to wait on July...I quit!
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
372 Replies
rockit1989

Hi! My quit date is July first! I'm gonna do it this time...I am well prepared 🙂

0 Kudos
slipup

New to the site and quitting by July 15th.

0 Kudos
mszippy

My quit date is July 22nd!  Glad to be here among you all.  We can do this!!

0 Kudos

Repost for the many who have joined this group lately:

Glad to see new faces!  I'm a newbie here, too, so don't think *I* can lead you around!  lol  It's really important to get to the blogs...that's where the EXperts (people with long quits and with a history of helping others) will find you.  They know much more than me.

I've found that by practicing using the site, I'm finding my way...slowly, but surely. 

There are lists of ideas for controlling triggers out there, but the tool on this site lets you set your OWN lists of ideas to beat specific triggers.  For instance, I smoke outdoors with my laptop, and that's one of the times I'm going to have to deal with.  I will only be logging on indoors, after July 1st.  I think it's really about changing patterns...you learned to smoke while you do other things when you first started...now you just have to relearn doing them without the cigarettes!  : )

0 Kudos
valnbha