cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

mrs.-u

Hello

I have been smoking for about 8 years. When I started, I told myself I would never smoke that long. I have been trying to quit for a few months now. Nothing seems to be working. I saw the commericials for this website so I thought I would give it a try.
0 Kudos
6 Replies
mrs.-u

Thank you for your encouragement. I went through the website last night. There is lots of useful information. Hopefully, I can put it to good use. I have started tracking my cigarettes and am working on the separation.
0 Kudos
hothula

aloha mrs. U you need to keep trying, with education and effort you will make it. also check out www.whyquit.com you will do this
0 Kudos
mrs.-u

Thank you so much to all of you offering words of encouragement! My husband is a smoker. I was hoping we could quit together, but he isn't ready yet. I made the decision that I couldn't wait for him to be ready. I need to quit sooner than later. He has tried to be very supportive in my efforts, but nothing compares to a support network that has been there or is where you are at. From my past quit efforts, I was able to get through the first day okay, but I could never break the 48 hour mark. Anyone have any suggestions? And for those of you who have successfully quit, when do you really start to feel physically better? I think that has been part of my problem. I (naively) thought that I would quit and then suddenly feel better. When that didn't happen, I started to get discouraged. We are going on vacation in June, and I would love to be smoke free at that point, and have it be a celebration of what I have accomplished!
0 Kudos
mrs.-u

Kozmik Burd,