cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

lena2

HAVING A CHILD NEED TO STOP NOW AND JUST STARTED LAST SEPT. AND DONT WANT TO MAKE A YEAR

I NEED HELP I CAN GO FOR DAYS WITH OUT SMOKING WHEN I GET A CRAIVING I JUST HAVE TO DO IT I DONT KNOW WHAT OT DO I AM IN MY 4 PREGNACY AND WANT EVERTHING TO E OKAY PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 Kudos
9 Replies
aaron13

Hi Lena. You can do this. If not for yourself then do it for your child. Smoking is an awful habit take it from some of the people on this board, or take it from me. I had been smoking a pack a day for 10 years, the thought of 1 day without a smoke was debilitating. If you can go days without a problem go those days then go some more. Most people on here will tell you that you are at the early stage of an addiction if you can walk away now DO IT! Because when it gets to the point that you cant even go an hour without a smoke the ability to walk away from feels like it's impossible. Just don't smoke when you need help or you feel like your going to break just come and start posting or read, go for a walk do anything you want just don't pick up that cigarette. You'll be fine everybody is rooting for you
0 Kudos
lena2

i wante dto say thanks that really helped me out alot thatnks and i know that i can do it i hope
0 Kudos
lena2

thanx i really apprciate all the support maye we can just keep intouch like soer uddie
0 Kudos
lena2

thanks
0 Kudos
barbara42

LENA,
Quit now baby girl, because time goes by too fast and it will be 42 years of smoking like me if you do not stop now. I have only 44 days of non-smoking right now, but if GOD lets me live I will be a non smoker for the rest of my time on earth. you can too, good luck
0 Kudos
mindy6