cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

whalenda

Bupropion - Anxious

First I would like to introduce myself, I am new to this. My name is Donna and I have a quit date set for this Friday Dec. 1st. I do have a question for those who may have used bupropion.  I started last Friday and I seem to be very anxious and unable to focus.  If you experienced this what helped you if anything and can I expect this to go away after a period of time.

0 Kudos
24 Replies
YoungAtHeart

Stay close and blog, blog and blog some more.  Let us know how you're doing.  We will be with you every step of the way!

Nancy

elvan

Get EXCITED, that new life is going to be better than you ever imagined.  DO listen to YoungAtHeart‌ and stay close to the site.

Ellen

0 Kudos
darnPainter

Wahlenda my name is John I have been on that drug since November 9. I did have periods of  anxiety and restlessness. I also got sores in my mouth. Sleep was only slightly interrupted at first and soon leveled off. My smoking began to decrease a little more each day until I was smoking something like 3-4 cigs a day - from 30 to 40 a day is huge for me. I was having cravings bad and would light up, and realize I really didn't want it and put it out. They started to taste like burning plastic, especially if I exhaled through my nose. YUK!! But i still craved for days. I was ambivalent about setting a quit date until a friend told me I was not going to quit unless I committed. So I got mad at her and hung up the phone. The EFFING truth hurts. LOL!  20 minutes later I called to apologize and admitted that was one of the reasons for past failure.  She was calling me out on the carpet, (we addicts need that from time to time)

People are effected by symptoms differently. For me they were mild, but totally worth it. I experience a bit of fatigue now only.