cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

mvoogd

Another try..

For the past year or so I have been trying to quite smoking for like 20+ times. Many times I did manage to not smoke for 1 or 2 days and a few times even for 3 and 4 days. I have been smoking for 30 years and smoked like 50-60 cigs a day, go figure. Its hard to quite but I learned the lesson that slipping up is all fine, aslong you dont give up trying to quite, and that is what I have been doing all along. For now I am again on my 3rth day of not smoking and I really hope that it will last a 'little' longer than those 4 days this time. I do use my electronic vapor thingie which is nothing but water and nicotine which seems to be a big help to me. 🙂

0 Kudos
7 Replies
marycathy

I quit in 1985,stayed quit for ten years, but began again in 1995.  It has been harder this time because i love to smoke, but i have a responsibility to my children and grandchildren to avoid an ugly lung cancer death; It' not easy, you know, but suffer through it.  It really has some pleasant surprises as days progress....

0 Kudos
sai.bruno617