cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discuss different approaches to quitting, including medication

laura9

New to Become an Ex and past user of Chantix

I started Chantix a few months ago, and I guess I wasn't ready. It didn't work. So I ceased taking the medication. I am now going to try it again, with new tools (Become an Ex) etc. Anyone have any success with it? Or did you try something else?

I am new to discussion boards, period. This is my first. Any insight is appreciated.
Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
12 Replies
barbara42

THAT WILL BE GREAT! WE WILL WIN THIS WAR
0 Kudos
barbara42

LAURA,I have been taking CHANTIX for a month and have not smoked in eight days.I have not taken any CHANTIX for two days because it made me sick on my stomach,had headaches and to tell you the truth, I thought that it would cure all and I would not have any problems. It is not a cure all and I still have to fight craves,but it is getting easier.the CHANTIX did what it is supposed to do, the rest is up to me. good luck, I know that you can do it
0 Kudos
laura9

Thank you, Barbara, for your information and your encouragement. I will keep you posted, if that's okay!
0 Kudos
tami

Hey Laura~