cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Chrisbcreme

Quit date Dec 15 2023

Jump to solution

My quit day is the 15 Dec 2023.  I’ve realised that quitting smoking is the hardest addiction ive ever tried to fight besides drinking.  I’ve been smoking since 2018.  I’ve been exercising at the gym but to fight cravings I’d have to walk every 15 minutes because that’s usually how often I smoke.  Any suggestions or quit tip advice?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Giulia

How's it going?  Did you make it through the day?  There are so many quit tips on this site I can't begin to illuminate just one.  I thought there was a specific place or a blog about tips and tricks, but I can't locate it.  Perhaps someone else will provide the link?   This link may help  Beat Your Tobacco Triggers | Guides & Tools | BecomeAnEX

And a blog I wrote might help also:   Quitting is a Skill that CAN be Learned - EX Community (becomeanex.org)

If you didn't make it through the day - don't give up.  Just begin again and continue to educate yourself and figure out how to do this.  It's possible.  But it takes work and dedication.  

Most of us with long-term successful quits had many start-overs.  Persevere, commit, and you can find the freedom you want.  You willing to work at it? 

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
10 Replies
biscuit9

It is a tough addiction to overcome, for most of us.  So have your tools ready (hard candy, twizzlers, straws, etc.).   I also did a good bit of walking in the beginning and that is ok....anything but smoke.  It's a nasty addiction and I hope you get rid of it.  I also wrote out my feelings ALOT, cos it helped.  Be committed!

zipzap500

Lots of candy helps.

0 Kudos
Tomuch101