cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tanuaj

Osteoarthritis

Does anyone have any comments about osteoarthritis? Yes have it done n my joints. I have an appointment on the 28th. It will s painful. Love be to hear from others.

Labels (2)
Tags (1)
33 Replies
elvan

I had to learn to alternate activity with rest periods and there was a time when that was really challenging...I just wanted to keep going.  NOW, with COPD, it's no longer a choice.  My body literally gives out when I have to rest and I HATE it but I understand.

I hope you get answers.

Ellen

YoungAtHeart

A lesson I have YET to really take to heart!

elvan

YoungAtHeart‌ You are like a mosquito or a hummingbird, they don't rest either.

❤️

Tanuaj

Laughing out loud! Yes. I have been a trucker a waitress and a mother of 4. Need I say more.

elvan

Maki

How does smoking affect Osteoarthritis , I'm sure smoking helps nothing . Osteoarthritis , I have it but have never researched it much tbh . I know being overweight likely would not help . I know it is painful . At the age of 40 I had both hips replaced . I know I was very active , an athlete in those days , and also a smoker . I know my mother had rhematoid arthritis , and I too have rhematoid , but mild to this point so perhaps a genetic factor . I believe sugar can be trouble , and I thought it was interesting you mentioned substitutes. I remember reading many articles on aspartame . i know swimming helped me , or warm water exercise .  

Congratulations on your quit . 

Tanuaj