cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discuss different approaches to quitting, including medication

deb7

UNGLUING YOURSELF FROM CIGARETTES IN YOUR LIFE...

I am on my 4th week of Chantix. I didn't set a quit date, but rather a goal date. I want to be smoke free by the time winter arrives. By then it will be way to cold to stand out in the street like a hooker just to have a cigarette. I am finding the hardest part of all of this is ungluing myself from cigarettes in my life. They have become part of my routine thoughout the day. I have been smoking for at least 35 years. What did you do to unglue yourself from cigarettes and your everyday life? Help!!!!
Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
11 Replies
miriam3

this is what I did: I followed the Chantix program and made sure I took suggested dosage. Set a quit date. It is more realistic than a "goal" date. I have been smoke free for 7 months. I smoked for 30 years. I thank Chantix; it works.
0 Kudos
miriam3

p.s. you should quit after your first week on Chantix. The more you put it off, the harder it will be. been there.
0 Kudos
cindy16