cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

RoseH

One Day At A Time

One Day At A Time.jpg

Have you ever really thought about living day by day?

I was a commercial/residential property manager when I was younger, and then I changed careers when I become a certified legal assistant until I retired.  Both of these jobs required that I “think and work ahead” if you know what I mean…  Making plans and schedules was necessary.

However, I now realize that even though that is a fact of real life, we all can still “live each day like it is the last” and keep our quits more easily and, literally one day at a time…  Here are quotes I found, that may help all of us to truly live our lives, and appreciate every single day, smoke free, and more in tune with, what is really important vs. letting the “little things” ruin our day…

"The best thing about the future is that it comes one day at a time." ~ Abraham Lincoln

“God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference. Grant me the patience with changes that take time, appreciation of all that I have, tolerance of those with different struggles, and the strength to get up and try again, one day at a time." ~ Reinhold Niebuhr

"No matter how difficult your situation is, you can get through it if you don't look too far into the future and focus on the present moment. You can get through anything one day at a time." ~ Bob Parsons

"One day at a time is all we do.  One day at a time is good for you" ~ John Lennon

"Each day means a new twenty-four hours.  Each day means everything's possible again.  You live in the moment, you die in the moment, you take it all one day at a time.  ~ Marie Lu