cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Nicaddict13

vaping/juuling

I have been vaping for two years and juuling for a year. I bought my first Juul on January 11, 2019 and I have spent almost $4,000 on pods and 2 Juul bodies. I smoked at least a pod a day between me and my friends equaling 20 cigarettes daily. I am sooo sick. I have shortness of breath, chest pain, a 44 pound weight loss, stomach issues, and I feel like my body is falling apart. My 18th birthday was last week. I’m so upset because I believed juuling was something safe and fun to do but now I’m addicted and can’t breathe. Good news, I went through one pod since Monday and it’s Thursday night! Baby steps. 

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies
constanceclum

I think you need to see a Dr!!! And I think you need to quit smoking. This site can help you with that but at your age, I'm not sure those symptoms are necessarily caused by smoking.

Connie

0 Kudos
Nicaddict13

I’ve gone to 3 different doctors this week. My lungs are clear and I have to get x-rays and ultrasounds. Through researching vaping and the deaths the symptoms are shortness of breath, weight loss, insomnia, chest pain, dizziness and I have all of that. I have been dealing with health problems since May and I know vaping had something to do with it. I only went through 1 pod from Monday- Friday morning which is way better than when I would use one pod a day. I’m definitely trying to quit and I’m going to get nicotine gum in case I really need it. My lung X-Ray was clear but I still cannot breathe and my chest is super tight especially at night. It’s very bizarre. 

0 Kudos
Barbscloud

I'm glad you got some preliminary good news, but your health is concerning.  We have to be advocates for quitting smoking, but more for our healthcare.  Please pursue your heath concerns.

Barb

0 Kudos
JACKIE1-25-15