cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

marciem

A Tale of a Life & Guadalupe River by JWG

This is a long read, it is actually two posts from JWG, the Invisible Man of QuitSmokingMessageBoard (QSMB), telling us of his problems and fate.  Please read it all, it gives wonderful insights into who he was, and the strength and dignity he shared with us.

A Tale of a Life by JWG

Posted 16 November 2013 - 02:17 AM

I am a thinker a tinker and fixer. Sometimes I like to think of myself as an craftsman or artisan, vagabond and poet

But truth be told my life has been a tumble weed longing for a brier bush to snag me from the wind to take me in and claim me for there own. As The Who would say “ I have been from soho down to brighton”. I have traveled much of the world and seen sights many just read about or dream.

I have been a carpenter and bottle washer and many things in between. I have been a best friend and lover. A roll model to my son, a hero to my daughter. But also true times the village idiot and on more then one occasion had to much to drink. Always longing to find my roots, my calling, my belonging, Or perhaps, I have just been running.

I have written a many story and shared with you my friends. But today its time to sweep the fiction from the room and share with you in honesty as I have learned my journey is

coming to an end.