cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

smokeless11

This is day 2 for me. How do i avoid buying a pack?

Jump to solution

This is day 2 for me and want advice on how to avoid a bodega in the city where I work the sells loose cind want advice on how to avoid a bodega in the city where I work the sells loose cigarettes.  I made a promise not to buy a pack. 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Barb102

I’m a newbie almost 2 days. I almost went to the store where I buy my cigs and lottery. I didn’t trust myself so I drove a little further to a 7 -11 I had never been to and bought my tix. I still saw the cigs but it wasn’t familiar to me and they didn’t know me. I hope this helps I’m trying to help others in the same place as me. But also talk to those who know so much more then we do. I’ll go through this with u if u want me to

Barb

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Mon2

You can do this not problem.  

0 Kudos
Barb102

I’m a newbie almost 2 days. I almost went to the store where I buy my cigs and lottery. I didn’t trust myself so I drove a little further to a 7 -11 I had never been to and bought my tix. I still saw the cigs but it wasn’t familiar to me and they didn’t know me. I hope this helps I’m trying to help others in the same place as me. But also talk to those who know so much more then we do. I’ll go through this with u if u want me to

Barb

0 Kudos
YoungAtHeart

Welcome to our community!

I wrote a blog a bit ago and asked for best advice from our members.  While some of it may not apply to you, it would be good if you could do the recommended reading:https://excommunity.becomeanex.org/message/109313-for-our-new-years-quitters-and-community-members-t...