cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Back with my tail between my legs...

First week, did great! Day 10, still trucking. Day 13- haha, gotcha. I'm not here to make any excuses or have anybody tell me it's ok. What I really need is a good kick square in the arse! I want to get out of this! I'm sick and tired of letting that little monster control me. I'm supposed to be stronger than this. So, for my fellow friends who have suffered the relapse - how do you get back on the path to being free from nicotine, while you're feeling guilty & beating yourself up about giving in to your addiction? Criticism is welcome, as long as it is HELPFUL. I'm trying to identify the best way for me to be free. 

stock-photo-bad-dog-dirty-sad-english-bulldog-being-scolded-by-wagging-finger-95310709.jpg

17 Replies
Ready2021

Jump back in and do it again you can do this Im a newbie but and I have not had a relapse but Im sure i know how your feeling come back this site has your back plenty of love here the elders will embrace you newbies will embrace you

Roller831

Hi - Nice to meet you!  I am a Newbie as well.  I quit for 5 years back in my 20's (which was 20 years ago!) and know the relapse feeling.  Unfortunately, it took me that long to quit again.  Some things to consider.  Evaluate what actually got you and how you could have dealt with it differently.  The things you are doing or could do....Coming back here is the one of the best things you did!  You do not appear to be giving up!  It is time for you to forgive yourself and move on.  Make a new quit plan!  I was told my the Elders to read or re-read Allen Carr’s book, “Easy Way to Quit Smoking”.