cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

kev2

Sick and tired of being sick and tired....

Hey everyone. I'm Kevin. I've been smoking for 15 years now and i'm sick of it. How frustrating is it to have something as bad as nicotine take total control of one's life? Over the years I have tried every method know to man to quit. You name it and i've tried it. I dont know if i'm just too weak minded to quit or what, but I have to make quitting a reality once and for all. I've set my quit date for May 12th so that should give me plenty of time to get prepared and to give everyone I know fair warning that I'm not going to be a very pleasant person to be around for a while. lol

Anyways, I look forward to meeting as many people as I can on here. I'm gonna need all the help I can get. haha
0 Kudos
9 Replies
nancy23

Welcome Kevin! Read thru the whole website and follow their plan. It really helps. I smoked for 30 years and quit numerous times. It usually takes smokers many times trying to finally quit. This time it's been 3 weeks and I feel this is really it. I use the patch and Wellbutrin. I found out here that you can also use the Commit lozenge along with the patch. Just use the lozenges when a bad craving hits. This has helped me immensely. I also work out at the gym a lot or just walk the neighborhood cuz I can't go to the gym every time I want to smoke. LOL. Anyway, just wanted to add my support and convey a few things I've learned.

We all need all the help we can get. Good luck to you and all of us.

Nancy
0 Kudos
steve-gillson