cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

shanna77

New and Tired

Hello,

I just registered today and put my start date as September 15. I have attempted to quit smoking last month and it lasted a week. I am very eager to get started and really looking forward to feeling better.
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
7 Replies
paud

Hi Lisa

My name is Paud and I am also quitting (I Hope) on the 15th, I have been smoking for 40 years and have diabetes and hypertension. I have tried with failure so many times, I have to do it this time. I wish you all the luck and know you can do it before your health becomes threatened.
0 Kudos
shanna77

Hi Paud,

My name is Shanna. I quit today to was the day. I woke up this morning feeling good. I also have hypertension. I usually smoke in the morning on the way to work after I drop my kids off. But today I chewed some nicotine gum and I was fine. So I am doing fine for now I don't smoke at work. My trigger is at nights. But I should be ok my husband also quit today with me. So as long as he isn't going out for a smoke neither will I. I keep rambling. Well good luck to you and keep in touch.
0 Kudos
shanna77

Hi Lisa,

I hope you are doing good. So far so good for me. My husband & I both quit today. We bought our last pack yesterday. We still had some left after I went to bed. But when I woke up this morning my Husband had crumbled them up and put the nicotine gum on the counter. This morning I chewed the gum on the way into work and felt fine. I don't smoke at work so that isn't a problem for me. I did bring another piece for the ride home. Hopefully, tonight won't be bad. If my husband doesn't go outside then neither will I. So anyways I hope you are doing ok. This may sound stupid, but today everytime I see somebody smoking one. I repeat in my head nasty, disgusting, lung cancer. Let me know how your day is going.
0 Kudos
elaine12