cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Roller831

New Quitters Check In!

Hi!  I noticed there are several new quitters this week so I thought we could support you all in one place and you could each get to know your fellow quitters and support one another.

Are you new in your quit?  Did you choose to quit just before the holidays or did you quit on 1/1/2018?  Are you less than 30 days into your quit?

Let everyone know how you are doing!  You can check in here to support each other and get support from the /blogs/Giulia-blog/2017/06/18/elders-list-ao-december-7-2016?sr=search&searchId=37122da5-d471-4574-9...‌ or those who have some DOF (days of freedom) behind them!

Share the victories and the struggles.  You never know how it may touch someone.

294 Replies
DMShander

Hi everyone, newbie here. I'm on Day 5 of quitting, and it's been one of those moment to moment days. I think it's been the toughest so far. It's been a challenge, but I feel like it's the first real committed attempt I've made at staying quit. I'm grateful to have this group

0 Kudos
Josephabq

Hi I'm Joseph new here and bought my last pack of cigarettes Friday February 2nd 2018 so planning not to buy cigarettes tomorrow....wish me luck...

anaussiemom

Wishing you much success.

Josephabq

Thank you...

0 Kudos
darnPainter

you can do this Josephabq

0 Kudos
SwedishChef

I’m a new quitter... in 2.5 hours it will be 7 full days since I quit. Tried 4 times before: Allen Carr workshop, cold turkey, hypnotherapy, vaping.

This time, vaping is doing it for me, so far.

I read online when I feel a craving or am questioning myself. It ALWAYS helps.

Sometimes I think “I’ve gotten this far, I could do it again LATER.”... and then I realize how badly I want this terror out of my life.

Cigarettes are one giant LIE:

• you feel terrible

• you smell awful

• it’s embarrassing 

• everyone around you hates it