cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

lg_3

Moms

Day four and feeling good. I LOVE not trying to sneak away from the kids. I don't rush through the bedtime story anymore so I can get another smoke in. No more sneaking around the side of the house. Children learn by example. Why would I expect them to not become addicts when I am SO addicted?
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
212 Replies

I find it difficult to even think about quitting I would love to learn how and actually do it for my family and for me. I'm new to this and would love all the help in the world.
0 Kudos
anne-kothe

Stephanie, you can do it and yes it is a very difficult thing to think about since most of us have been smoking a very long time. I personally quit using the patch. I use prayer, meditation and COFFEE as an outlet and I remember that the craving will pass whether I smoke or not...For today, I choose not to smoke and have chosen not to for 5 months. The big thing for me is to not take that first puff because if I do it is all over. It is not easy but we are all proof that it can be done if you really want it.
0 Kudos

Today is my quite date, finally!! I have been procrastinating for about a year now. My five year old daughter is excited and very proud of me and I know my one year old daughter is too. I have smoked since I was 14 yrs. I quit for two years when my first daughter was born but then started back after my father died. It has been 3 yrs since and I am tired of letting cigarettes control me!!
0 Kudos
anne-kothe

You go girl!!! You can and will do it.
0 Kudos
jessica23