cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

lg_3

Moms

Day four and feeling good. I LOVE not trying to sneak away from the kids. I don't rush through the bedtime story anymore so I can get another smoke in. No more sneaking around the side of the house. Children learn by example. Why would I expect them to not become addicts when I am SO addicted?
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
212 Replies
liz11

Hello, my name is Liz and I have been fighting cigs for 3 months now. I have set a new quit date (July 13, 2009), and I know this is going to come fast, so I thought I would need all the support I could possibly get. This is my first time at EX and I look forward to being supportive and being supported.
0 Kudos
christy6

I have quit one time when I was preggers with my daughter, it lasted for 13 months, but I didnt quit because I truely wanted too, it was for her. You have to quit for yourself as well as your kids or it makes the road longer and tougher. I quit smoking 2 days ago! This time I have armed myself with the Nicotine gum for the really bad cravings to take the edge off. It's the hardest thing I have ever done. I don't care what I have to do I will do it in order to never touch another nasty cigarette again.
0 Kudos
christy6

Just checking in to say hello,
0 Kudos
christine24