cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

ree

May Quitters

just signed up and finished my profile. I have picked my quit date and it happens to be in May. so I decided to join the other May quitters. Good Luck to all you May quitters
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
292 Replies
pat108

Today is my quit date....it is encouraging to know so many are beginning this journey with me.  This is not the first time I have quit but this time I am determined it will be my last quit....that I will be successful with the help of everyone here.

0 Kudos
sunflower32

Welcome to the 2014 May Group, I'm the owner and since I found there was no May 2014 group I started this.  Feel free to join and may we all get out of this addiction called nicotine!

0 Kudos
jd_25

Thanks for starting this group.  This is my first time blogging.  I am having a hard time getting out of this addiction.  It is harder to quit than I thought.  This is my second attempt.  Succeeded a couple of years ago by going cold  turkey.   That lasted about 6 months.  I always go back when things get so stressful in life and school.  I have picked May 26th as my stop date!!

0 Kudos
jakecalkins84

Today is my Quit Day.... So far so good.

0 Kudos
linda.mustafa

Congratulations Jake on your decision to quit.

You can do this , there are a lot of info in this site from people who are ex -smokers for a long time so it's worth doing a lot of reading.

Congratulation JD on picking a date,...:))

Congratulation sunflower ,..:))

I'm a May quitter , 40 days today/cold turkey, 

doing lots of reading and exercise.

My sleep is not very good at the moment, as you can see/I should be asleep by now (it's 2am where I live), but I guess this will change after a while(Hoping).

Wish you all the best !

0 Kudos