cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

leann2

Lung Cancer

Hi, all!, I'm new to all this so bare with me. I know I'll probably get slammed for this, but I'm a smoking cancer survivor. I've tried so many times to quit, with no luck. I was wondering if there may be anyone else on here who is also living with this type of guilt?
0 Kudos
16 Replies
kalaine

Wow, LeAnn. I really feel for you. I haven't had lung cancer but I understand your guilt. We all know that it's bad for us and that cancer is up the road somewhere if it doesn't stop - at least, I know it. It's always on my mind so I have a small fraction of your guilt.

Have you set a date?
0 Kudos
fiveblessings

LeAnn, this is your chance. This may be your last chance. Please browse the site and take what you need and put it to practice. I know you can do this, and I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers. And don't skip your checkups! We will support you any way we can.
0 Kudos
darlene6