cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

brian27

Looking for support

I'm new to this sight, in fact this is my first post. I haven't officially quit yet, I'm still in the "Track Your Cigarettes" phase, but I thought I'd get a jump start and make my first post. This isn't the first time I've attempted to quit smoking. I actually quit for over a year and just recently relapsed these last few months. Anyway, here I am again...back at it. I'm glad I found this site though, it seems like a good place to be for support. I guess there is no particular point to my post, I just wanted to put something out there. One question I do have on my mind however, is how soon after you finished the "Track Your Cigarettes" phase did you pick your official quit date? Any other tips you might have for a soon to be ex-smoker would be greatly appreciated.
Cheers, Brian
0 Kudos
5 Replies
brian27

Thanks for all your advice and support, I really appreciate it. I didn't know what to expect when I started that discussion thread, but I woke up this morning with 5 new comments already. Anyway, thanks again, it's nice to hear all of your tips.
Brian
0 Kudos
tami2

Hi Brian. This site really is helpful if you'll spend at least 5-10 minutes on it a day. and really participate in the discussions. Every morning when I get up, instead of having a cigarette with my coffee I grab my computer and go immediately to this site. After almost three weeks it has become a new habit and I intend to keep doing it even when I might think I don't need it anymore.