Give and get support around quitting

pahart12

LGBT

Congrats Rob!
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
159 Replies
rahj

Hello,  I am a a gay farmer metal head!!!  My quit date is Saturday and I am listening to some Korn right now and keeping myself distracted from smoking.  I attend concerts all over the midwest area with my newly wed husband.  So glad I found this site. 

0 Kudos
rahj

Hello everyone.  My quit date is Saturday.  I was so excited to find such a support group.  I have attempted several times to quit but as a newlywed I have a new reason to want to live a more healthy lifestyle without smoking.  Looking forward to this time being the last time. 

0 Kudos
SarahP

Hi Rahj and Metalman -- welcome to the site!  I just want to be sure you know where to go on this site for the most support. When you want to talk about your quit, please join the main community by clicking on the "Blogs" tab, next to the "Groups" tab at the top of this page. This is where you will find the most well-rounded support for your quit, including new quitters, experienced quitters, and everyone in between. If you haven’t already done so, please write a blog there introducing yourself and telling us your story! 

0 Kudos
sirwaltzalot

Hi my name is Bil.  I am from Baltimore, Maryland in the county on the Chesapeake Bay. I quit smoking May 15th. cold turkey. I know that's a hard way to go but it was the best for me. I've always been the type that if I am going to do something, do it . I finaly made the decision to quit after 40 years of smoking. The price of cigarettes are going through the roof. I really dont understand how people can afford it anymore. Ether way I am hoping I can get some support and maybe make some friends in the process.

0 Kudos
ctpaulm