pahart12

LGBT

Congrats Rob!
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
159 Replies
michael105

SPECIAL Message for Angie:

I'll be here for you in solidarity! I plan to be on here as often as I can. Three months smoke-free is great, and I'm even envious! I remember when I quit for four months before (15 years ago), I could smell a heavy smoker five feet away, and boy, did it stink! I've been bitchy too, so don't let that get to you.

We do need to hang together. We can and we will.

~Michael

0 Kudos
cynde-63

hey all!

so glad to find a gay/lesbian group here. it is 5 (with a 1 cig slip) since i quit! i am a 46 yo les who has been smokin since i was 15. and i am an xray tech lol!

0 Kudos
michael105

Okay...nobody's posted on this group's page for two days...whassup? We're gay, for heaven's sake. We're supposed to be loud and proud and pushy! 🙂

Why don't we ALL post and check in today? Tell us how you're coping. Tell us you're still with us in solidarity.

Talk to me, damn it! It's only DAY SEVEN for me, and I need all the love and support I can get! So, if nothing else, feel sorry for me!

~Michael

0 Kudos
klbkarkay

Hey Everyone,

I do check in everyday, I just don't always post.  Call me shy... or in a rush.  Not sure which one.  LOL   Sitting on 16 days here.  I hope everyone is doing well on their Quit today. 

How was your back to school Michael? 

Have a great day everyone,

Kay

0 Kudos
michael105

College is great except one thing...I have to get there three hours early so I can find free parking, and trying to quit with all that boredom on my hands is a hassle. I've tried going to the library, but that gets old really fast.

~Michael

0 Kudos
angie46

yeah i havnt been on this group since my last post cause im not used 2 any1 being on in this group

0 Kudos
shar

Hi Angie & Michael!! I haven't been here much either because it seemed like I was talking to myself.....