cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

michelle84

I'm new

Hi there everyone. I am ready to quit smoking actually I already had a date set and then found this web site. Tomorrow is my quit date. I tried to quit in April but it just didn't work. Seems i've been smoking as long as i've been walking...LOL. I am tiered of the husbands coplaints about my smoking and a few weeks ago my 3 year old said "when I grow up i'm going to smoke like you." Boy oh boy I hated the feeling that came with that. I'll talk to you all soon.
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
12 Replies
aly2

Hey Michelle!

Good luck to you on your journey, There is alot of support here just keep tryin to fin which crew is most helpful to you. I am new at it, too- just joined the day before my quite date too and today is now day 3. Woohoo!

Study all the tools available here and remember the core reasons why you want to stop. The one with your son is likely a big one~ but at the core you have to do it for yourself- I'm sure you know....

Keep us posted! You can do it!
PS I am taking Welbutrin~ that helps- and when I really freak out I chew a piece of nic gum.... have what you need to help you through!

Aly
0 Kudos
greg14

Michelle Congradulation and good luck good with you upcomming quit . Yeah when you childern start talking about smoking , that has to be a really shocker and eye opener about what you are doing. And even though you are quitting for you family , you have to realize too that you are doing this for yourself too ! That it is your health and by taking care of yourself you are talking care of you family too .

We are all here for you and if you ever need to talk !
0 Kudos
michelle_