cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

jinny

Hello Everyone

I am new at this I have never got in a discussion group before I have read postings from several different groups. I started with the chantix april 4th. took it for 5 & half weeks I had to stop early I had some problems with it. The dreams I could handle It didn't give me many problems with my stomach. I had muscle cramps and pain in my legs and arms. Has any one else had these kind of problems With chantex? I have smoked for almost 50 yrs. I have tried to stop lots of times before I've tried the patch, gum, cold turkey, herbal stuff I can't remember all the different stuff but the chantix does seem to work better than anything else for me. now I'm going cold turkey and its hard I am 91 days smoke free and some days I still taste them. Anyone have have any ideas that help would be great. Jinny
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
9 Replies
carlie

Hi Jinny...and Welcome....and CONGRATULATIONS on being smoke-free for 91 days....GOOD JOB.....

As for the taste...you'll get lots of suggestions here, I'm sure. The one sure-fire thing I've read about is cinnamon...I can't stomach sucking on a cinnamon stick - it's too strong for me. But some DO it !!! I'm not a candy-eater, so cinnamon candies aren't real great for me. I found sugar-less cinnamon gum....and cinnamon flavored lozenges. But it's the actual chemicals that are found naturally in real cinnamon that takes the tast away !!!

You'll enjoy this site...join groups....make friends....and keep posting. We're a really fun group; and very helpful and supportive !!!
Good Luck !!!
0 Kudos
kathy58

Hey Carlie - I'm still having trouble understanding how to "use" a cinnamon stick. I bought some from the grocery that were in a "tin" and were probably very old. They had practically no smell when I opened the tin, and when I sucked on one, there was nothing.