Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

lightsmoke

February Quitters

I'm going to try to  figure out ALL of my triggers

Tags (1)
408 Replies
miriam4

February 11th is a really strong day to quit, if anyone is quitting Feb.11th, its World Healing Day. 

0 Kudos
melodee09

Thanks everyone, yea I am glad to say 7. I am proud of myself, and everyone else that has decided to quit this filthy and unhealthy habit. Be strong everyone it will get better. I noticed alot of people say they are having trouble sleeping, I have done fine until last night and i was up every hour, that's so weird. Anyway watching AFHV with my son, then heading to bed. Have a good evening all. Day 8 here i come!!!!!!

0 Kudos
want2quit7

I've set February 8th as my quitting date. Man, I really wish I can do this cold turkey.

0 Kudos
kancan13

I have been using the site for a few months and just had to reset my quit date from Feb 1st to Feb 28th. I've never used 'The Community' before and I figured I would give it a try since I basically have NO REAL support around me. I am disabled-diagnosed w/ Lou Gehrig's Disease, diabetes, life long asthma and now COPD. I am 36 and live alone with my two heaven-sent dogs, Koty & Baxter who keep me getting out of bed everyday and fighting to beat my death sentence of Lou Gehrig's Disease. ( I've already beaten three "6 months or less to live" prognoses since 2002!!!) My 55 yr old sister gets paid by UCP to take care of me 40hrs a week and since I have been mostly homebound for the past 5 yrs she and my 23 yr old nephew are pretty much who I see on a regular basis. They both smoke and don't want to quit. Actually all 5 of my siblings smoke even though we lost our 46 yr old sister to respiratory complications of Lymphoma in 2001 and our mother died on Memorial Day of 2007 after suffering horribly from complications of severe longterm atherosclerosis caused by her smoking non filter cigarettes from age 12 until she died at age 70. I NEED SUPPORT!!!