cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Gwenivere

Experiences from patch users?

I’ve been on the 14mg patch for almost 5 weeks now.  I can go longer than the 6 weeks before dropping to 7mg.  I’d like to know if this starts another withdrawl experience.  I have lozenges for back up, but they can make you nauseous if taken too close together.  I’m also experiencing the stopping smoking and feel worse for it.  I’m no newbie now so this baffles me.  Any ideas who have done fgis step down?

0 Kudos
32 Replies
elvan

McCarron‌ Yes, COPD is very real and very hard to live with. I would really like to suggest that you consider moving your quit date up because April 1st is a long ways away and once damage starts...it keeps progressing.  I had asthma too.

Do start preparing for your quit as soon as you can.

Ellen

0 Kudos
anaussiemom

Gwenivere   
 My understanding is Tobacco", is the main culprit, for the destruction of our bodies.  Not including E cigs.

All  the Manufacturers "   doctor up the Tobacco which does contain Nicotine naturally ,  with ammonia and paint thinner...etc.  They figure out ways to manipulate how, and how much, of the chemicals our brains get, for the addiction process to happen!
Also Making It So Damn Hard To Quit. 

All that I have read, and learned;  Staying on the patch, with nicotine, probably wont kill us recovering addicts.  

My personal,  opine on how you buy them;  Would NOT BE from purchasing on  websites.  MHO.  That is just how I feel"

Gwenivere