Give and get support around quitting

michael26

December Quitters

Hi! My quit date is Dec 1st. So any advice is welcome
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
407 Replies
bryan15

Im quitting my pack or more of smoking today.  Yesterday and today I have had half of a cig.  Thats really good considering I'm quitting cold turkey.  I've been smoking for 6 years, so wish me luck.  I will beat this!!!!!!!!

0 Kudos
kat75

Hi all, Tonight ismy first night here.  Tomorrow is my quit smoking day, I ahve tried patches in the past but this time I am going to try some natural remedies.  I am going to get some herbs that are supposed to help with quitting smoking tomorrow at the health food store.  I want to wish everyone goodluck on their new journey of becoming an ex-smoker! ~Kat~

0 Kudos
krlefeld

Hello Everyone! My quit date was December 2nd. I wanted to have made it through at least a day before I surprised my husband on our anniversery (Dec.4) to say I was quitting! Happy to say I havn't had one puff. According to the quit smoking counter it has been 1 week 3 days 5 hours, and I have saved $27 so far. It felt really good to buy myself something the other day with my smoke money. It's also nice buying groceries etc. and knowing I don't need to make sure to leave enough in case I need more smokes! Feeling GREAT. Good luck everyone!

0 Kudos
none52

Dec 9,2010 was my quite date, no patches/ no gum just cold turkey. Starting to smoke was so easy, quitting is going to take every day commitment .

0 Kudos
mrmartin

Day 1 down... the coughing is very annoying, but I guess that's what it takes to cleanse the lungs after all these years.  Does anyone recommend anything other than a standard cough suppressant?

0 Kudos

I quit smoking on Dec 3rd at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester Minnesota. 

0 Kudos
ana-h

It has been 5 days since a quit but I did have one on Monday after the doctor told me that I have to wear this walking cast for the next 3 weeks, not a good thing        

0 Kudos
emihun2