cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

AN-EX

Day 21

Today is my 21st day. I am experiencing stronger urges now then I did on day 14. Is anyone else having this problem? When do the cravings go away? I am on Chantix and it has been working great until now.... HELP!!

0 Kudos
4 Replies
cathi4

Are you speaking about short intermittent cravings that come and go but happen like once or twice per day? I wanted to respond to a call for help but I have no experience with Chantix since I did cold turkey. Cravings are or should be at that stage short, timeable periods lasting about 3 minutes or dropping on you from the blue( known as trigger moments)but still random not regular. Listen I was one of those that thought no one else was going through this like me or suffering. Eaxh quit is different but this I am certain of. The nicotine flushes in about three days. The 4000 chemicals about three weeks and what is left between is dealing with the addiction. The cravings, the urges although random, the emotions and inner dialogue that pushes you toward the nicotine. Regardless of with drugs or cold turkey. You gotta not smoke! Take it minute by minute if need be. Enough minutes later you will have 2 months today and be free enough not to allow cigs to define who you are!  PS--- Blog more details. It is not costing money per word!!!!!!

You can do this! If you have questions about the Chantix try www.webmd.com or bang down your docs door or service until those Rx questions are answered! But it is hard ,drugs or not but very well worth it!!!! Hang in there!

0 Kudos
AN-EX