cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Angelize12

Anyone else with increased Cravings during PMS?

Do any other ladies out there seem to have a spike in cravings during their PMS time? I’m finding it really tough to not pick up a cigarette during the week before my cycle. I’m exercising regularly and also have other coping skills intact. But this is just hard. Any tips would be appreciated? And I’m on day 45 no nicotine. 

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
8 Replies
JACKIE1-25-15

Congrats on 45 days. I am well past the PMS stage. To better answer your question.  How are you quitting? NRT's cold turkey, MEDs?  Anything dealing with the female issues, my mom always directed me to B vitamins.  However I am not a doctor, if this persist you may contact your physician/gyn to get a professional answer.  Are you drinking lots of water.  Somethings are tough and I am sure this is one of them. I am glad that it may only happen once a month. This is probably the first time around so continue to research and ask questions. Hoping others will chime in.  Deep breathing and meditation should help.  Use the search engine to see other suggestions. 

0 Kudos
Angelize12

I did Chantix for 6 weeks. Nothing now. I am chewing a lot on straws! 

0 Kudos
Barbscloud

@Angelize12 I was able to get to this post in my drafts so here is the original below.

Barb

Barbscloud

@Angelize12 OK I'll try this again Mark

I quit long after the PMS days so I didn't experience this.  I googled this and found some information I had never read before between the connection of  smoking in relationship to the menstrual cycle. 

Nicotine can reduce estrogen levels.