cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

jwtrocks

90 days is a start

finally put them down on Jan11, so grateful I did. Seemed harder to do then when I quit drinking, as the addiction seemed much more physchological this time. So far, so good, still want one, but have to keep smoking off the table as an option.
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
5 Replies
jwtrocks

Thanks, I agree completely. Been that route myself with drinking, and know the "I'll just have one" will not work for me.
0 Kudos
Roejo

I quit January 30, 2018.  I thought I was doing well, but I had used the nicotine patches and went off them two days ago.  Now I'm doing horribly and ready to call it quits on quitting.  Don't know what to do with myself.  Can't go back on the patches because I started having allergic reactions.  Know what I SHOULD do, but I don't want to.  Just feeling too nasty and sorry for myself.  I have never done this before (talked to a support group OR gone online).  Not only am I unsure of myself, I am computer challenged and don't know what to do next.  So please don't make fun of me if I turn out to do something stupid--I'm too  fragile today!  Don't know whether I want advice or just to complain and vent...

0 Kudos
JACKIE1-25-15

You are just about 60 days in your quit.  You don't want to give up now.  You have worked to hard.  Here is some literature that I suggest that you read. You can get busy https://excommunity.becomeanex.org/groups/best-of-ex/blog/2008/05/03/things-to-do-instead-of-smoking