cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discuss different approaches to quitting, including medication

Erlanderai

What do I do about the itchy squares caused by the previous patches?

noticed my body is starting to look like a patchwork quilt. I have lots of llittle red itchy squares where past patches have been. damn it.   Need some help and advice here.. Ex?

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
13 Replies
SuzyQ411

@Erlanderai  I am NOT a doctor... but I am a retired RN. Sure looks like you might have an allergy response going on? From the perspective of my nursing judgement, you might leave a message to your doctor for input.

In the meantime, your pharmacist could suggest some over-the-counter ointment and /or pills for this.

Good luck! Pls keep us updated.

Snowdoggie

@Erlanderai I put "patch irritated" "patch rash" and variations in the search bar. You can try that for replies and comments. A few of the comments were: rub oatmeal water on the irritated area to soothe it, move the patch to the back of the shoulder, move the patch to the lower arm (but it will pull your hair when you take it off), you may have become allergic to the patch and have to stop/ may need a lower dose patch. No matter what, don't lose your quit-just work around the issue. N.O.P.E.🚭

Erlanderai