Musicians

LUCKY 7 🙂 🙂
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
22 Replies
mitchy48

MY GUITAR HAS NICOTINE STAINS ON IT!

Hi All,
  I've been a musician since I was 16, been in a few good bands (original music), and I came here for some support from fellow musicians who are quit, or are trying to...
  I've smoked far too long and it's time to grow up and respect my health.
  Can I hear a "Hallelujah?" lol
  Here's a link to one of my tunes called "Everyone's Dead"------I don't wanna be there!
  href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dw-tP6gJsjo">

Peace,
  Mitch
0 Kudos
darahart

Tomorrow, I will be singing for the first time without a cig before the show.....or after the show....or during the show....gulp..... I think Im almost ready for screamo, today has been hard. Big day 5! Wish me and my nerves luck for day #6...... 🙂
0 Kudos

my guitar is the same way, I look at it and see what i put into my lungs, it's crazy
0 Kudos
mitchy48

Hi all,
  I can't believe that with so many members, there's so few musicians on board.
  I'm pretty sure that there are more than 9 musicians out there who have quit, or are in the process.
  Despite the ciggy/music connection for so many years, I believe it's possible to 'refocus' on our instruments/recording without that 'hyper-chain-smoking' habit. I have a home studio, and I find it hard to NOT smoke a whole pack when recording/performing/mixing, etc. This must end!
  And I believe that it's possible with a little information, and some 'self CBT'.
  Alternatives are out there in abundance......herbal tea, tai chi, deep breathing, et.al. I find myself "having to smoke" before, during, and after a performance, or a recording session. It's just a 'Have-It', and it can be broken.
  "As you think, so shall you be".
  In the future (Actually starting last night) I put down the cigarettes and just FOCUSED on my instrument. It was good.
  But, I'm so rusty due to NOT focusing, and feeding my habit for 25% of the time that I'm practicing.