cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

setback

i have been smoke free for 13 days and i am proud of myself. plus i've been exercising but now i have a sciatica nerve thing and it is really depressing me and making me angry. 

when i feel this way, i want to do something like smoke. i haven't but i want to. 

what to do? 

lewis 

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
19 Replies
Sandy-9-17-17

smokenomorelpj‌ Lewis, I am a newbie here, and I can tell you that what Ellen says is so true!  It isn't always easy, and wow elvan‌ Thanks for filling me in on all YOU have going on as well, I didn't know, and will keep you in my thoughts. 

But Lewis, don't wait to get to points that others are at,  like Ellen, like me, and many others......So far I am only concerned about a spot on my lung that they will monitor in another 6 to 9 months, I'm praying it is nothing more than what they are calling it, Ground Glass Nodules, but it's been enough for me to quit, and stay quit for 37 days now!  

I hated smoking, thought I loved it, and it was always there for me when stress hit, when things were not going well, when things were going well, but it really was just killing me!  I am the happy quitter, and after 43 years of smoking a pack and sometimes more, per day, I can honestly say, I am not missing it.  

I hope that I don't come down with COPD like others have, as I hear it's not a walk in the park!  

Be kind to yourself, work the program here, and let me tell you, I am so glad for this site, and all the support they offer each and every newbie, as well as the alumni's.....It's just a great place to have available!  

I will be thinking about you Lewis, I hope you can fight the addiction and do right for yourself!  Being a quitter is worth every effort you make.

Sandy 37 DOF

Sandy