cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
KMF8388

KMF8388's Status Update on 02/12/2018

I found this site last night as I was laying in bed. I have multiple health problems and I want to make a change. I’ve never tried or been motivated to quit before. I’m hoping I only have to try once. The idea of never smoking again scares me. While I hate the smell, I enjoy smoking and use it as a break from my home life and job. Ugh I’m so nervous!
0 Kudos
5 Replies
maryfreecig

I understand why you see smoking as enjoyable, but quitting is still doable. I wanted to quit, but I also hated the thought of quitting--seemed I'd be losing so much. Time has cured me of the perception that cigarettes offer something, and I have come to understand that I can get along just fine without the cigarettes. Wanting to make a change is a great starting point for you, so stick around and discover how you are going to get it done.
0 Kudos
KMF8388

Thanks for the motivation! I really like this blog and it’s helping me to reach out to others. 
maryfreecig

Good to know that you feel compartable at Ex! Keep poking around. : >)
0 Kudos
elvan