cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
darahart

Writers

I love to write.......and everytime I put my pen to paper, I want to light up a cig. This is killing me. Literally, I guess. Glad to meet you!
Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
18 Replies
buh-bye

Ok - where is everyone? I can't believe there are over 30,000 people on this site and I'm the only writer - or person that identifies as a writer - HELLLOOOOO!! No activity since November of last year? Come on people! Get a SHOUT OUT!!
lyndafitz

It looks like no one‘s replied in the last nine years. I can’t be the only writer on this site. Yes, I’m a professional writer, I have been from much of my life. Not professional. That finally happened in 2007  when I was offered a contract by a publisher. But I’ve been writing for longer than I care to admit. 

Anyone else out there? 

0 Kudos
chrisreimold

I'm not a professional writer (yet) but I love to write, and it is one of my main triggers... I have always smoked and/or drunk while writing something, whether on the computer or pen and paper. I used to make a joke that I'm a "true writer" because a lot of famous writers were notorious chain smokers and drinkers. But now, I am making the effort to write more and smoke a lot less. 🙂
0 Kudos
rachel-h.

I'm a Journalism major, and I definitely smoke when I write! I'm trying to change that now though. I didn't realize writing and studying would be triggers when I was mentally preparing myself weeks in advance. Then when I sat down to study, I couldn't focus at all! My craving lasted for over 3 hours, even though I was chewing the gum, and I ended up having a panic attack. I've also noticed the writing I've done in the past few days has either been difficult, or not up to my usual standards... Anyone else experience this?
0 Kudos
freebreath