cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
darahart

Writers

I love to write.......and everytime I put my pen to paper, I want to light up a cig. This is killing me. Literally, I guess. Glad to meet you!
Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
18 Replies
heatherco2010

I love to write, and I love to smoke!  I notice that I want to smoke more when I am writing with pen and paper then when I'm typing.  Typing and smoking is somwhat awkward since you need both of your hands to type.  Just a thought for all of you fellow writers/ex-smokers out there.  Maybe try not to use pen and paper... and type instead? 

0 Kudos
angie46

i kinda got the hang of typing 1 handed and smoking lol I normally spent all day everyday on the computer so being on the computer makes me wanna smoke more i smoked 2 packs a day and did everything and smoked

0 Kudos
michael105

Hi, I'm Michael, and I'm a writer, too.

Funny, but I don't tend to smoke when I use pen and paper, only when I type. I type a paragraph, stop, take a drag, then type another paragraph. I've been smoke-free for 9 days so far, and am not going completely bonkers.

More ideas flowing into my head, too, which is helpful.

~Michael

0 Kudos
angie46

hey micheal im glad 2 c u found the group we were talking about

0 Kudos
michael105

Maybe it's just a trick my brain is playing, but I have 11 days today, and I feel like my brain is waking up. Does anyone else feel that way? Like your thoughts are coming to you more easily, and you can write more easily because of it? That since your sense of smell is coming back, you can add more texture to your prose or your poetry? That your brain is working double-time to come up with new ideas? I'm excited by this!

~Michael

0 Kudos
michael105