cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dawn28

The beginning

Hi All,
I decided to start this group for those that are casual crafters or for those wanting to find something to do with their hands once they begin the separation process. I cannot teach anyone how to knit, crochet or cross stitch. I am a novice and picked all these up to help me during the quitting process.

I plan on crocheting a quit smoking blanket once my sister teaches me how to do it. I also want to learn to make jewelry as a quit smoking reward. If there are any one of y'all that do crafts I would love to see your work and share in any knowledge that you might have.

Dawn
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
12 Replies
michelle23

I plan on knitting more ALOT....lol
0 Kudos
dawn28

Glad to have you! I have been trying to knit washrags to start off. It has been years since I have knitted and never got further than a scarf. My sister just taught me to Crochet and that is not going well. LOL! I can get about 3 rows done and that is it.
0 Kudos
michelle23

if we lived closer, I'd be happy to teach you hands on... I can try online whats the problem your having?
0 Kudos
dawn28

I am not very good at crafts. I play around off and on but that is about it. My goal is to make some type of lap blanket that has to do with my stopping smoking. I'll call it my Quit Blanket. I also want to play around with jewlery making and I have a cross stitch that I have been working on forever. If I can find batteries for my camera I will post some pics of what I am working on.
0 Kudos
michelle23

Ok, an easy way to make a blanket could also be from old t-shirts they don't fit but hate to part with, some materials that are important to you, sweatshirts, kids cloths, etc. (things that have more meaning for you)